green is the theme.

As I mentioned yesterday, where I’m from St. Patrick’s Day is a week long celebration. Needless to say, I’m feeling a little homesick right about now. Savannah Georgia has one of the largest St. Patrick’s Day celebrations in the United States (see for yourself). If you have never been there I highly suggest you go, not just for St. Patty’s Day. It is a charming city and no one can deny how fun it is this time of year. They have a huge parade, dye the water in the park fountains green, and you have the option of taking a “traveler” wherever you go. Since I am missing out on the festivities this year I’m forcing my fiance’ to partake in my  L.A. version. So far he has no complaints, but I think that’s because last night I made themed cupcakes for him to take into work today. I am not a beer drinker but I picked up some pear cider and I’m planning to just eat and drink in as much St. Patrick’s Day as I can.

green & clear sugar sprinkles

4 thoughts on “green is the theme.

  1. Hai, thanks for your comment on my blog 🙂 If you ever have the opportunity to go to Paris you should! It’s an amazing city to live in, some people say NY never sleeps but Paris doesn’t sleep either. A beautiful museum, a good coffee and croissant, shoooppsss, macarons… Paris is just full of things that will make you happy 🙂 St. Patrick’s Day in Savannah Georgia sounds amazing too, and the cupcakes are looking jummy :).

    x Alicia

    http://mundodealicia.blogspot.com/

  2. Pingback: green gingham. | pink and plum

Leave a Reply

