taste of spring.

the finished meal

One day last week I decided to make my fiance’ his favorite meal. This was an easy, light dinner that made him happy, so in turn I too was happy. As mentioned here I wanted to find some great spring meals and even though this is something I make on a regular basis I changed the side items up to give it a lighter feel. Salmon is easily one of my favorite things to cook. It is simple enough to be made on a whim, but taste good enough to make people think you have been mastering the recipe for years. I used this recipe except I added minced garlic instead of the powder. I find it gives the dish a less harsh garlic flavor. In addition to the salmon, a simple salad with a homemade balsamic vinaigrette dressing completed the meal. If you love salmon, you must try this!

fresh vegetables on top of the salad

olive oil, balsamic vinegar, and honey mustard to thicken

 

Leave a Reply

