ode to washington dc

Last year I took a trip to Washington DC and it was a beautiful place with great scenery. It was my first time there and I took as many pictures as I could and soaked in as much red, white, and blue as possible. I was enamored with the monuments; they were so much more than I had ever expected. The whole feel of the city is that of hard working policticos and eager to learn students. A huge change from the south and an altogether different environment. It is definitely a unique place. If you haven’t visited, put it on your to do list. Until then I hope you enjoy some of my favorite photos from my trip.

4 thoughts on “ode to washington dc

Leave a Reply

