pass the summertime.

{watermelon is my favorite summertime snack}

Just like a kid, the summer months are still my favorite food months. Around this time every year I start longing for my favorite summertime foods. Like most people I could eat watermelon or barbecue everyday but I think it’s the memories of summers past that make the food stand out for me. I still think about being a kid, getting a break from school, and being spoiled by my Grandma- getting to eat popsicles all day. I love summer barbecues and I tend to base my diet off those type of activities in the warmer months.

{I can make a meal out of guacamole & chips}

{easy, light, & delicious- perfect for summer months}

{a banana milkshake has become my go-to dessert}

2 thoughts on “pass the summertime.

Leave a Reply

