better days.

{surprise flowers from the husband}

This past weekend was filled with many social obligations, yet I still found time to stop and appreciate the things that make me happiest. With a rough start [Friday] I was worried the entire weekend would be doomed. Fortunately, things quickly turned around starting with surprise flowers Saturday afternoon. I’m prepared to start this week off with plenty of inspiration and happy thoughts.

{sushi date at gushi}

{this little guy reminded me of the crazy squirrels in savannah}

{hamburgers from the apple pan, delicious pre-movie dinner}

3 thoughts on “better days.

  1. Yay for appreciating happy things… surprise flowers always help too. 😀
    (My husband doesn’t buy me flowers anymore… no matter where I put them, the cats always find them and knock them down/eat them… :()

Leave a Reply

