ladylike.

{dress: ny&co., shoes: target, bag: rebecca minkoff, necklace: gift store}

On occasion I like to play dress-up. Recently, I have been inspired by old Audrey Hepburn photos and decided to do a take on the black dress and up-do. I also decided this was the perfect time to showcase the necklace I got in Arizona, which I loooove. I think the simple black makes the orange pop so the necklace is the statement piece. I have always been partial to simple, classic looks- it makes it so much easier to get dressed.

4 thoughts on “ladylike.

  1. You look classy and stunning – as always in your photos.

    However, if I were to start off with the exact same outfit, I’d probably add shiny silver sandals, a few sparkly bracelets and a bright orange fitted jacket – effectively killing the clean lines and Hepburn inspired look you’re rocking so well.

    Maybe I’ll take your lead and try being more fashionably simplistic over the next few months… It will be really hard to restrain myself from the accessories box before leaving the house! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

