have a “romy and michelle” day!

{yes, that is me posing in front of the building}

There are always those special movies that stick with you no matter how ridiculous they seem 10 years later. Romy and Michelle’s High School Reunion is certainly one of those movies for me. I distinctly remember having a sleepover in 7th grade and watching this movie with about five other girls. I’m not sure what it is I love about it, but I think it’s the fact that it’s an over the top high school drama where the “A group” is not so “A group” in the future and the two “loaners” eventually get what they deserve (an awesome boutique on Rodeo- duh!). Regardless of my mild obsession, it really is a fun girly movie. I have probably seen it a hundred times and still laugh.

So, you can imagine my excitement when I spotted the very apartment building from the opening scene on Venice beach. I’m not sure how I recognized it because I honestly wasn’t even looking but lo and behold I automatically knew it was the one I had seen so many times before. Of course it’s not exactly the same but I was no less excited. Anyway, I just thought I would share in case there were any other Romy and Michelle fans out there!

2 thoughts on “have a “romy and michelle” day!

  1. Oh man, Romy & Michelle… I haven’t seen that movie for SO LONG!!! Now I totally have a movie craving for it. You know as soon as I finish here I’m going to head over to Amazon to see if I can find it!

Leave a Reply

