zoo adventures.

{cheetah up close}

Yesterday was very hot, extremely long, and action packed. We got up early and headed to the San Diego Zoo. Since my husband had been there once before he knew he wanted to get the backstage pass. We where able to see some of the animals up close, feed a couple, and take some amazing photos. If you have never fed a rhino then let me be the first to tell you- it is slimy and totally weird. I wasn’t going to participate at first but the lady talked me into trying and I’m glad I did, but I don’t think I will ever feel like my hand is clean again… We also got to see a cheetah, arctic wolf, and some servals. It was quite an interesting day.

{arctic wolf howling}

{me feeding the rhino- please excuse my face}

{servel}

{we got to feed the flamingos also}

{the meerkats were my absolute favorite}

{the giraffes were so funny to watch eat}

3 thoughts on “zoo adventures.

Leave a Reply

