prints & pockets.

{dress: gap, shoes: ny & co., bag: coach, glasses: forever21}

I have a weakness for dresses with pockets. I’m not sure why but it makes the dress 10x more appealing for me. I like having somewhere to put my hands and also if the pockets are hidden it makes me feel like I have something special no one else knows about. If you add a pretty print, I’m done for. This is such a fun dress to wear and it got a chance to shine, once again, for a lunch date with my husband and a bunch of his animating friends. I got plenty of compliments and went home happy.

{one of my favorite bracelets- gift from mom}

I have to admit I didn’t actually wear these shoes the whole day. My husband said it may be a little to “dressy” for a lunch with animators (who all seem to wear the exact same thing: t-shirt, jeans, zip-up) and I ultimately agreed.

4 thoughts on “prints & pockets.

Leave a Reply

