matzo ball soup.

{comfort in a bowl}

Over the weekend my husband and I didn’t do a whole lot- due to a new video game that consumed most of his hours…. However, I did make some matzo ball soup to help warm us up. I usually buy Manischewiz brand boxes with the matzo mix and soup seasoning. It just makes things quick and easy, I do plan on eventually trying to make it from scratch though. I started making this soup about a year ago when my husband and I moved in together and it has quickly become one of my favorite cold weather dinners. A true comfort food.

{once I get the broth mixed I like to add celery & carrots}

{rolling the matzo to make the perfect ball- practice makes perfect}

{yum}

One thought on “matzo ball soup.

Leave a Reply

