home front: 3rd edition

{the small bedroom with the great view}

I have to be honest about this room… It is not my favorite. In our L.A. apartment we had a pretty spacious bedroom that fit all our furniture perfectly and this room is terribly small in comparison. Needless to say, we had to get a little creative when arranging the furniture. I even debated on whether or not to share it. Finally I decided it was worth it to share not only the things I love, but the things I don’t love about our new place. I feel as though sometimes people get caught up in all the good things or nicer things others have not realizing there may be a small bathroom or bedroom in that amazing apartment or possibly a tiny closet. GASP! I digress, although I am very happy with our new apartment (the location, the layout, the view….) there are always good and bad things that come with change. I’m just happy to share it with the person I love. What more could a girl ask for?…

{dresser from Ikea, and mirrored closet doors}

{some of my favorite things displayed on the dresser}

2 thoughts on “home front: 3rd edition

  1. Oh my goodness. That view. I know how tough it is to have a small space (and especially a small closet!), but waking up to that view would make it so worth it for me!

  2. Your new apartment is super nice! I don’t think the furniture is too big. It still looks like you have plenty of room to walk around, but (really) who’s even looking at the dresser when you have that to-die-for view!?

Leave a Reply

