A Canadian Thanksgiving.

{the spread}

Even though I had almost no time to prepare, I pulled off a decent enough Thanksgiving for just us two (oh and the cat). I didn’t want to do a traditional meal because I still plan on celebrating Thanksgiving in November, but it was fun having a reason to cook a big meal and get a little dressed up. Even though it felt strange to be celebrating a holiday that usually falls after Halloween, I enjoyed getting to spend the extra time with my husband. All in all a wonderful long weekend, plus what’s better than celebrating a holiday twice!

{enjoying some tea and cookies}

{top: express, sweater: h&m, jeans: target}

One thought on “A Canadian Thanksgiving.

Leave a Reply

