party skirt.

{skirt & flats: forever 21, top: h&m, tights: target, clutch: vintage}

When special occasions arise and I need something fun to wear I am probably going to wear this skirt from now on. I have actually had it for a few months now but wanted to wait for the perfect time to debut it. My grandmother picked it out for me and my husband says if I created a skirt, this would be it. Tulle, satin, and a bow- perfection. I tried several different tops but finally decided on a basic long sleeved bright pink one because it was my birthday and I needed to be bight, fun, and girly. I had such an amazing birthday weekend and now I’m ready to prepare for the holidays!

{bow detail}

Normally I would have worn some great heels but since we now live in the city and walk everywhere I opted for these fun cheetah print flats.

(sorry for the bad lighting- it was dark and these were taken in our apartment)

5 thoughts on “party skirt.

  1. Pingback: button up with a bow. | pink and plum

Leave a Reply

