memphis blues.

I had almost given up all hope of finding a barbeque place in Canada. I thought I would have to get my fix on trips home or make it myself (gasp!). That was until my husband told me there is a barbeque restaurant in Vancouver, and just a 10 minute cab ride away! I’m not going to tell you how many times I asked when we could go, suffice it to say I was ready and willing to drop everything I was doing. Well, my long awaited dream came true yesterday. It was a long, silent, sauce filled lunch and I may have been the happiest girl in all of Vancouver. Memphis blues, you are now on my list of favorites. The only thing missing was the sweet tea.

{1/2 rack ribs, potato salad, and coleslaw}

{pulled pork sandwich with coleslaw}

One thought on “memphis blues.

  1. You have me salivating at well past midnight and that’s not a good thing. ๐Ÿ™‚ This looks delectable! p.s. I nominated you for a Seven x Seven award, I don’t expect you to carry it on, I just wanted to let you know that I really enjoy your blog. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

