forgotten.

It’s been years since I’ve lived in Florida and I’m ashamed to admit I have forgotten some of the unusual things that are indigenous to the sunshine state. Lizards are always present. In fact it should be called the lizard state, not the sunshine state. While getting ready for bed one night I went to reach for my hair clip and to my surprise I just happened to notice one of the tiniest lizards to ever cross my path. He had found a cozy little spot in my hair clip and decided to give me quite a startle. Florida lizards I won’t forget you now!

Leave a Reply

