blueberry banana shortcake.

While trying to savor the last of the delicious summer fruit I bought a ridiculous amount of blueberries. I needed an easy dessert for tonight (guys night) and I figured I’d do a spin on shortcake. It turned out better than I could have hoped. I am going to be out of town for a few days this coming week and needed to use up the rest of our fruit as well, therefore I added some banana. I love the combination (and so did the boys). If you need to use up your fruit or just need to change up your usual dessert menu I say try this! I followed this recipe but opted to just use store bought shortbread to save time. I also have to say this was super simple to make ahead and then just build when ready.

{blueberries, sugar, lemon juice, lemon zest, cinnamon}

{I grilled store bought shortcakes on our george foreman}

{add your berry reduction, ice cream, whipped cream, and bananas}

{devour}

Leave a Reply

