well traveled.

{detailed list of clothing, toiletries, accessories, and electronics}

I know pretty much every blogger out there has done a “how to pack a suitcase” post but since traveling seems to be such a big part of my life I figured I’d jump on the bandwagon. I fly about 3-4 times a year, sometimes for a short stay, sometimes for an extended stay. Over the past couple of years I have developed a system that seems to work for me. I always make a detailed list, I always lay out my outfits before hand, and I always roll my clothes. In addition to that I make sure to put my most valuable items in my carry on as well as at least one change of clothes just in case my checked bag gets lost. Also, if I know I’ll be bringing some treasures back home with me I try to leave room for that.

{all my clothes, I usually make sure there are multiple outfit options and try to stick to a general color scheme}

{I invest in travel size products so I can carry them on the plane- also just incase my bag is lost or I get caught in a layover}

{I’m sure you’ve heard it before but it’s true- roll your clothes, it saves SO much space. This is my carry on bag with all the things I love and need most.}

4 thoughts on “well traveled.

  1. Looks like you are in control. I have too make a better list I seem to forget just little things, mostly on trips to the East coast of Florida.

    One other good way to stop wrinkles is use is to use dry cleaner bags, that I know for sure it really works. I meant wrinkles on your clothes. It mostly is good for expensive clothes, like men’s or ladies jackets. Just put a bag over each, just try it.

    Hope your having a nice day today!

    Romney/Ryan 2012 Republicans Quote from our Declaration of Independence, what America was founded under: -“Our Country Came From Nature and God, not from Government.”

    Hussein Obama’s Quote: – You didn’t build that somebody else did it for you.

    Judy Rauback

Leave a Reply

