the wedge.

I honestly can’t say when or where my first wedge salad was but I can say that I occasionally get a craving for them. The best part of this salad is how incredibly simple it is to make. While watching some old episodes of Mad Men I noticed one of the characters order a wedge and a martini- I immediately knew what we were having for dinner, however,  it didn’t include a martini.

*NOTE: I like to include cucumbers on mine even though it is not part of a “classic wedge salad” *

2 thoughts on “the wedge.

  1. Looks delicious to me, a month or so ago I used the iceberg lettuce for the wedge salad. We use Arugala lettuce, it has a spicy texture.

    Judy Rauback 941-416-6162

Leave a Reply

