My first Mother’s Day!

IMG_1845

So yesterday was my first Mother’s day. To be honest I still don’t feel like a “Mom”. Every time the doctor or anyone for that matter refers to me as Mom or Momma I kind of have to stop and think… then I realize they are referring to me and after the awkward pause that it took me to process the fact that the doctor saying “How’s Momma doing today?” is directed toward me passes I finally respond. Anyway, on to Mother’s day. I got to sleep in just a little bit and woke up to flowers and a picture frame then we went to breakfast where I indulged in a waffle and from there it was off to the Descanso Gardens. All in all it was a perfect first Mother’s day. I feel so lucky I get to be a Mom. It is honestly one of the most fun things ever and I love doing everything with my boys so yesterday was pretty amazing! Hope all you Moms had a great day too!!

IMG_1960

 

IMG_2011

Leave a Reply

